Top 25 favourite mangaka

kingkira

Welcome back. These are my favourite manga artists of all time, it was pretty tough to rank all these very talented individuals. There are a ton of mangaka that I appreciate and I can’t list them all but I’ll shout out some in the honorable mentions, I highly recommend checking out the works of these artists if you’re looking for manga to read.

Honourable mentions

*Yamaguchi Takayuki

efa4c31fe290b521d5a4718d78de9eb6

Notable works: Shigurui (favourite), Exoskull Zero, Akki goyou garan

shigurui-1142135

What I like most: Detailed character presentations

*Taiyo Matsumoto

taiyo m 2

Notable works: Sunny, Tekkon kinkreet, Ping pong (favourite)

taiyo m

What I like most: Art style & volume covers

*Takuma Yokota

onani-master-kurosawa-6301522

Notable works: Onani master Kurosawa (favourite), Molester man, Shudan!

Onani.Master.Kurosawa.full.1242603

What I like most: Great storytelling

*Shuzo Oshimi

shuuzo

Notable works: Aku no hana (favourite), Devil ecstacy, Inside Mari

Nakamura.Sawa.600.1466081

What I like most: Suspense factor

*Yasuhisa Hara

x3dsiiu83ox11

Notable works: Kingdom (favourite)

kdom

What I like most: Amazing double page spreads

*One

makai-no-ossan-4117621

Notable works: One punch man (favourite), Mob psycho 100, Makai no ossan

16

What I like most: Great storytelling

 

25. Hitoshi Iwaaki

iwaki

Notable works: Parasyte, Historie, Heureka (favourite)

iwaaki

What I like most: flow of storytelling

24. Tite Kubo

tite

Notable works: Bleach (favourite), Zombiepowder

ulquiorra

What I like most: Character designs & volume covers

23. Jiro Matsumoto

jiro

Notable works: Freesia, Mikai no hoshi, Netsusai no citron (favourite)

jiro2

What I like most: Surreal storytelling

22. Buronson

buronson 2

Notable works: Sanctuary (favourite), Fist of the north star

buronson

What I like most: Great art

21. George Morikawa

morikawa1

Notable works: Hajime no Ippo (favourite)

morikawa11

What I like most: Humor

20. Hiroya Oku

oku

Notable works: Gantz (favourite), Inuyashiki, Me teru no kimochi

oku2

What I like most: flow of storytelling

19. Hayashida Q

hayashida q

Notable works: Dorohedoro (favourite), Dai dark

aikawa

What I like most: Character interactions

18. Tsutomu Takahashi

tsutomu t

Notable works: Skyhigh, Blue heaven (favourite), Alive

jiraishin_35_2

What I like most: Art style

17. Hirohiko Araki.

araki1

Notable works: Jojo’s bizzare adventures (favourite)

araki

What I like most: Character designs & volume covers

16. Shinichi Sakamoto

sakamoto

Notable works: Kokou no hito (favourite), Innocent

sakamoto1

What I like most: Great art

15. Takeshi Obata & Tsugumi Ohba

ohba

Notable works: Death note (favourite), Bakuman, Platinum end

deathnote

What I like most: Great storytelling

14. Inio Asano

asano1

Notable works: Oyasumi punpun (favourite), Solanin, What a wonderful world

asano

What I like most: Great slice of life writing

13. Hideo Yamamoto

yamamoto1

Notable works: Ichi the killer (favourite), Homunculus, Voyeurs Inc

yamamoto

What I like most: Mature themes

12. Junji Ito

ito2

Notable works: Uzumaki (favourite), Tomie, Gyo

ito

What I like most: Grotesque designs

11. Nobuyuki Fukumoto

akagi

Notable works: Kaiji (favourite), Akagi, Ten

kaiji

What I like most: Extreme suspense

10. Shintaro Kago

kago1

Notable works: Fraction (favourite), Paranoia Street, Super-conductive brain

kago

What I like most: Surreal storytelling

9. Makoto Yukimura

yukimura1

Notable works: Vinland saga (favourite), Planetes, Sayonara ga chikai no de

yukimura

What I like most: Incredible art

8. Jiro Taniguchi

taniguchi1

Notable works: Aruko hito, Haruka no machi e, Kamigami no Itadaki (favourite)

taniguchi

What I like most: Flow of storytelling

7. Minoru Furuya

furuya1

Notable works: Himizu (favourite), Ciguatera, Wanitokagegisu

furuya2

What I like most: Dark themes

6. Naoki Urasawa

urasawa

Notable works: 20th century boys, Monster (favourite), Pluto

urasawa1

What I like most: Excellent storytelling

5. Osamu Tezuka (the god of manga)

tezuka1

Notable works: Black jack, Adolf ni tsugu (favourite), Ode to kirihito

tezuka

What I like most: Dynamic storytelling

4. Kentaro Miura

16

Notable works: Berserk (favourite), Giganto machia

3

What I like most: Amazing double page spreads

3. Tsutomu Nihei

nihei3

nihei

Notable works: Biomega (favourite), Blame, Knights of Sidonia

nihei2

What I like most: Amazing structural designs & dystopian vibe

2. Takehiko Inoue

inoue3

inoue

Notable works: Vagabond (favourite), Real, Slam dunk

miura2

inoue2

What I like most: Spectacular art & volume covers

1. Yusuke Murata

murata

strong ones

Notable works: One punch man (favourite), Eyeshield 21

4

 

murata2

What I like most: Spectacular art, volume covers & interaction with fanbase

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started